Our Governing Board

Justice Sandra Day O’Connor

Chair Emeritus & iCivics Founder, U.S. Supreme Court (Retired)

Wendy May

Partner, Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer LLP

Justice Sonia Sotomayor

Associate Justice, Supreme Court of the United States

Tom Lue

General Counsel, DeepMind

Jay O’Connor

Managing Partner, Silver Tree Associates

Ann M. Ravel

Professor, University of California, Berkeley, School of Law

Laird M Malamed

Head of CORE Ops and GM Seattle, Oculus

Lindsay Reimers

Community Advocate

Arnold B. Peinado, III

Senior Partner (retired) Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy

Pritesh Shah

Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell

Mary Henry

Partner and Managing Director (retired) Goldman Sachs

Larry Kramer

President, William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

Gerard Robinson

Vice President for Education, Advanced Study in Culture Foundation

Andrea Foggy-Paxton

Founder and CEO, Foggy Paxton Consulting

Our Advisory Board

Julie O'Sullivan

Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Benjamin Stokes

Assistant Professor, American University School of Communication

Michael Levine

Founding Director, Joan Ganz Cooney Center

Michelle Herczog

Consultant III, History-Social Science Los Angeles County Office of Education

Jocelyn Benson

Chief Executive Officer, The Ross Initiative in Sports for Equality (RISE)

Rebecca Burgess

Program Manager, Program on American Citizenship, AEI

Chris Cerf

Superintendent, Newark Public Schools

Paul Mihailidis

Associate Professor, School of Communication, Emerson College Principle Investigator & Co-Director, Engagement Lab

Hon. Lee H. Hamilton

Director, Center on Congress, Indiana University

Eloise Pasachoff

Associate Professor of Law, Georgetown University

Eric Klopfer

Professor and Director, MIT Scheller Teacher Education Program; Director, MIT Education Arcade

Erhardt Graeff

Assistant Professor of Social and Computer Science, Olin College of Engineering

Alan Gershenfeld

Co-Founder & President, E-Line Media

Jeffrey D. Dunn

President and Chief Executive Officer, Sesame Workshop

Diana Hess

Dean, School of Education at University of Wisconsin-Madison

David Carter

Partner, Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP

Valerie Shute

Professor, College of Education, Florida State University

Jeff Curley

iCivics Co-Founder; Doctoral Candidate in Education Leadership, Harvard University

Joseph Kahne

Professor and Dutton Presidential Chair, The University of California, Riverside

Peter Levine

Associate Dean for Research and Lincoln Filene Professor of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University

John Richards

President, Consulting Services for Education, Inc.

Paul Baumann

Director, National Center for Learning and Civic Engagement

Ted McConnell

Executive Director, Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools

Barry Joseph

Associate Director for Digital Learning, American Museum of Natural History