Three Branches: Laws in Action

Three Branches

The U.S. government is divided into three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial. Each branch has specific responsibilities it must carry out. Let’s see how this works when it comes to turning you from an idea into a law!


Response Question: 

In three sentences, list one power that is held by each branch of our government.

Response required