Remote
Learning
Toolkit

Whether you’re a parent or an educator, our free resources provide enrichment activities and lessons to keep learning going at home. We suggest starting with our games. They’re an educational way to engage kids and provide structure in a home school setting.

If you are new to our website, we suggest you browse our Frequently Asked Questions. There you’ll find information about how to use iCivics, register yourself or students for a free account, and assign games and activities. You can also review our Privacy Policy.

iCivics Games

Our online games provide a break from the headlines while keeping the learning going. Parents, we encourage you to explore our game guides (available on the game page when you sign up for a free educator account) for ideas on how to extend learning after game play is over.

Win the White House
Do I Have a Right?
Cast Your Vote
NewsFeed Defenders

Blog & News

5 Tips to Prepare for a Remote Classroom Due to Coronavirus
A Love Letter to Educators and Parents During School Closures
Accessing iCivics Games: Preloaded on Devices Without Internet Access
How to Structure a Virtual Classroom

Free Webinars

Join us at some of these upcoming free online professional development opportunities.

A More Perfect Union: When Civics Games Connect with ELA Writing Activities

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Time: 6pm ET / 5pm CT / 4pm MT / 3pm PT

Teaching Your Kids about Democracy with iCivics

Tuesday, March 31st, 2020
Time: 6pm ET / 5pm CT / 4pm MT / 3pm PT

Want full access to all of the iCivics resources? Simply register for a free account today!

Register Today

  • Get access to our full and comprehensive civics curriculum for all of your instructional needs.
  • Monitor student progress, manage classes, and assign games in one place with our single-sign solutions, including Google and Clever.
  • Use our resources to help your students become informed, more curious, and more engaged in civic life.

Stuck somewhere on iCivics? Find answers here.