Three Educator Network Members Earn Prestigious Educator Honor

June 30, 2017

We are excited to announce three iCivics Educator Network members earned the 2017 Gilder Lehrman History Teacher of the Year Award. You can read more about all of the state winners here. Paul Howard (DC), Beth Doughty (WA), and Rhonda Watton (WI) all earned state-level recognition.  The Gilder Lehrman Teacher of the Year Award recognizes outstanding K12 American history teachers across the country.  State winners receive a $1000 prize, an archive of classroom resources, and recognition at a ceremony in their state.

The iCivics Educator Network is a consortium of educators across the country representing district leads, teacher trainers, and classroom teachers. Read more about the iCivics Educator Network here.